THE HOURGLASS

August 4, 2017 § Leave a comment

The Hourglass needs you.
https://unbound.com/books/the-hourglass
It’s summer, when things slow down, but what’s kept me away from this blog for a while isn’t summer indolence but a project to raise support for my novel, The Hourglass. I’m doing this through the website of Unbound.
Unbound operates as a crowdfunding publisher. It selects the books it takes on, then it’s up to the author, using its website, to raise funds that will cover production costs, and also to demonstrate that there are potential readers out there, by persuading a large crowd to sign up as supporters. In some respects this resembles 18th and 19th-century subscription publishing.
I have an agreed target to cover production costs and once I achieve it Unbound will publish The Hourglass as a paperback and an e-book. I’ve made a good start and today reached 44% of my target, thanks to generous friends. But there’s most of the mountain still to climb and I need to rally a much greater number of supporters, which is why I’m asking you to consider pledging your support.
The link will take you directly to my project page on Unbound. There you can read an extract from The Hourglass, along with a synopsis, and watch a home-made two-minute video of me talking about what inspired it. You can see the names of existing supporters. You’ll also see a series of pledges and rewards (following formulas devised by Unbound), ways of pre-purchasing the book.
Some of those who follow the blog already know about the project and have given their support. I’m asking all the others.
If you enjoy reading my blog, please support The Hourglass.
https://unbound.com/books/the-hourglass
Follow the link, or, if you prefer, google my name and Unbound, or go to their website and find me under Fiction.
Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading THE HOURGLASS at Liz Heron`s blog.

meta

